Tuesday, December 30, 2008

Export of special goods will only served by five ports

Lihat gambar ukuran penuh

The Indonesia Minister of Transportation had issued the new regulations Number KM 55/2007 as a revised of  Minister of Transportation Regulation No. KM 55/2002 regarding of Management of Special Sea Port. Therefore Directorate of Sea Transportation - Ministry of Transportation had set up five export sea ports in Indonesia for handling of specific goods/commodities.

The sea-ports are Tanjung Priok in Jakarta, Tanjung Perak in Surabaya, Tanjung Mas in Semarang, Makassar in Sulawesi, and Belawan in Medan.

"According to the Regulation No. KM 55 for special port which have not the license will close immediately. So there will only five special ports for controlling the exportof special goods," said Joni Algamar Director of Unity of Sea and Coast Security.

These five special sea-port will controls of special commodities/goods such as textiles, toys and food and beverages. Export from outside of the five ports will clasiffied as smuggling.